Maybe it’ll rain tonight

Just maybe,

Sky looks red,

Red sky night,

Sailor’s delight

Red sky morning,

Sailor’s morning

 

Maybe it’ll rain tonight

so i can stand it in

and tell people the wetness

on my face

was just rainwater

 

Maybe it’ll rain tonight,

so i can catch another sight

of the pearly globules

falling from the heavens

and try to catch them

in the palm

of my hand

 

Maybe it’ll rain tonight

so no one can hear

me screaming above

the thunderous lighting

or blazing thunders

 

Maybe it’ll rain tonight

so when i call out

when my voice is raw

and my throat is torn

from calling

your name.

 

Maybe it’ll rain tonight

so when i tear at myself

the cool rainwater

will salve my wounds

and calm the fever

 

Maybe it’ll rain tonight

so I can look

to the sky

and know

i’ve lost her

but at least

she’s under

the same sky.

 

Maybe it’ll rain tonight

so when

I hurl myself off

the rain will

wash all the blood

away.

 

Maybe it’ll rain tonight

 

I hope it’ll rain tonight.

About polarbearz

Reader, Writer, Ranter. View all posts by polarbearz

Leave a Reply

